AGM 2024


Filed Under: News

This year, the club’s AGM (Annual General Meeting) was held on Tuesday the 28th of May in Danesfort Hall. There were more than 40 members present. After being read aloud by chairman, Tom Brennan, the members approved the standard reports and moved on to elect a new committee to run the club. The roles were designated to the following individuals:

Chairman= Tom Brennan.

Vice-Chairman= Con O’ Mahony.

Secretary= Annette Fitzpatrick.

Treasurer= Niall McGrath.

Social Media= Ella Coogan.

After the election, the club then discussed future events, the most important of which being the annual James’ Park show. The club were given the choice to hold the show or to not. In a very tilted vote, the members swiftly opted to go ahead with the show despite last years show being cancelled due to bad weather. Every year, the club chose a model of car and celebrate it’s anniversary. This year, Volkswagen’s Mk1 golf was chosen as it is it’s 50 year anniversary. It was decided that the show would be held on the 25th of August. Anyone who has questions with regard to the show can contact Eamonn Foley at 087 9441900.